Tags

, , ,

SEPTEMBER IS:

A BUNCH OF DIFFERENT HOLIDAYS!

I have celebrated a variety of September holidays over the past week and a half. I couldn’t commit to a full-blown post about a single one, so I decided I’m just going to post all my pics and just give a little blurb about each one. Who am I kidding, everyone is in this just for the photos!

ALL AMERICAN BREAKFAST MONTH

You can’t have an all American breakfast without a Bloody Mary….duh.

NATIONAL CLEAN HANDS WEEK – SEPTEMBER 15-21

Washing my hands at work and checking out the snazzy sign we have up in our bathroom. I have entered the expert level of hand washing. That’s what happens when you have one kid in diapers and one kid who cannot yet wipe his own butt…..lots and lots of soap being used up in my house.

NATIONAL CHEESEBURGER DAY – SEPTEMBER 18

The Dege Family had a nice little cheeseburger dinner at the local Smashburger. They know how to do a pretzel bun right.

FLASHBACK BONUS – INTERNATIONAL EAT AN APPLE DAY – SEPTEMBER 21

I know I said no repeats, but I couldn’t resist this one. This is Roman this week with an apple:

This was Roman on the same holiday two years ago:

At least he has lost a little bit of the crazy eyes. (He’s actually just masking them in his current picture. Don’t be fooled, he’s still crazy.)

 

