Tags

, , ,

June 19th Holiday

 WORLD SAUNTERING DAY

Sauntering is the only speed I can muster up to these days. So, this holiday came at a good time. It is an even better time since we are smack dab in the middle of a heat wave as well. The heat causes me to move even slower than usual. I have been attempting to take on too much lately and have been feeling the repercussions both mentally and physically. All in all, I’m flat out exhausted. I won’t lie to you readers, I wasn’t even able to celebrate today’s holiday until today –  2 days late! The actual day of the holiday was spent in a frenzy attempting to get a million and two things done. I even had a doctor’s appointment that day where they informed that I had lost 3 pounds since my last visit 2 weeks ago. Normally this would be something to jump up and down about, but not when you are in your third trimester of pregnancy. This made me realize that I really do just need to stop and rest sometimes. Although I am late in my celebration, I did finally take some time out to just saunter about and enjoy the laziness in life. Roman joined me on a leisurely evening walk around the neighborhood. I attempted to take a picture, but they were not turning out and Roman was low on patience tonight. So, you will just have to imagine my saunter today. Afterwards, we promptly went home and spent the rest of the time before bed lying around watching a movie. Even after Roman went to sleep, instead of trying to get some chores squeezed in, I wrote this blog entry and then called it a night. Ahhhh….sweet slumber, how I have missed you. Thank you World Sauntering Day for reminding me to sloooooow down.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Song of the Day:

Take It Easy by The Eagles:

P.S. – My mantra for today – take it easy.

