Tags

, , ,

June 8th Holiday

UPSY DAISY DAY

Today’s holiday is about waking up on the right side of the bed. Beginning your day fresh. Starting with a smile. However you want to look at it. To show that I began my day as cheerfully as possibly, here is an actual picture of me right when I woke up and got out of bed:

Pretty scary, huh? Rich was wondering why I was taking pictures of myself at such an odd time. It was a little bit easier to start the day off right because it was Friday and I only had to work a half day. I actually found a typo in Rich and I’s budget that was very much in our favor, yay for more money! I also paid a bunch of bills and discovered that our utilities are not all that much more at our new house compared to our old house. Good stuff! I hit a snag in my cheeriness later in the day when I came home to get some work done around the house. Rich had to snap me back into shape and remind me that everything will get done and I needed to just relax. This helped bring me back to my happy place and the rest of the day went smoothly. I need to remember to wake up on the right side of the bed more often. It definitely makes the day better if you are always trying to look on the bright side.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

The Upsy Daisy song I found on YouTube:

P.S. – Huh? How does this thing have over 3 million hits? I must be missing something here…

