Tags

, , , , ,

June 2nd Holiday

DRAWING DAY OR PENCIL DAY

The purpose of today’s holiday is to draw something. Easy peasy, right? I have not jumped on the bandwagon for the social app, Draw Something, because I never get into any of those things. So, I did my drawing the old-fashioned way and here is what I drew:

Well, I think that settles it. I’m quitting my job and becoming a pencil sketch artist. Look at those mad skills! All kidding aside, I am not much of a drawer but I did have a nice relaxing moment while I drew this today. It’s fun just to doodle. I don’t do it as much anymore because that used to be reserved for the margins of my note paper in college. Ahhh, the good ol’ days of higher learning.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

Well, you know my name is Simon and I like to do drawings:

saturday-night-live-simon

 

P.S. – Look how cute Macauley¬†Culkin used to be. Now he is freaky looking….the sad, sad lives of child actors. I feel bad for them.

