Tags

, , ,

May 31st Holiday

WHAT YOU THINK UPON GROWS UPON DAY

Today’s holiday is about the power of positive thinking.

I thought this was fitting since I am almost at the end of my Happy Holiday Hayley journey. I have one month left, can you believe it has almost been a whole year? Today’s holiday reminds me of the reasons I began this project. It was to create happiness in my life. Celebrating something every single day brings joy to me and those I share it with. The power of positive thinking is real. So is the power of negative thinking. It is easier to be negative, this is a point that I constantly have to remind myself of every day of my journey. Think positive, BE positive. Attitude is a mindset. I had a reasonably crappy day at work today and it was natural for me to resort to complaining and getting frustrated. By the time I left work I was in a bad mood. I was tired and I didn’t want to have to go home and worry about making dinner or doing anything around the house. I just wanted to crash. This is never a good thing. Bringing home a bad mood is not fun for anyone. It’s not fun for me, it’s not fun for my husband and it’s not fun for my son. Moods are contagious. So, instead on my way home from work I thought about all the positives in my life right now. I put a smile on my face when I walked in the door and I told myself that I was not going to drag Rich, Roman or myself down today. Guess what? It worked….sort of. It was difficult for me to be 100% cheerleader positive, but I did make a conscious effort to try to keep everything in perspective as best as possible. When you are having a bad day, just take a second to clear your mind and think positive thoughts. What you think upon grows….

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Matt and Kim always brighten my day, they both look so happy all the time!

 

P.S. – Love yourself and think positive thoughts.

