Tags

, , , ,

May 30th Holiday

WATER A PLANT DAY

I cannot keep plants alive. It’s probably due to the fact that I basically neglect them and fail to give them the simple things they need to survive. Water, for example. I received a beautiful lily from Roman and Rich on Mother’s Day. Here is what it looks like today:

Oops, I did it again. To give myself a little credit here, I did read the care instructions. It stated full sun, which it has been receiving and watering weekly if there was no rain. Well, rain has been in the forecast a lot the past week and it still has not appeared. I kept holding off on watering the withering plant for fear that it would be overwatered and then die. I guess my plan backfired:

So, since today’s holiday dictated it, I watered the plant….finally:

I also removed the dead petals as the instructions advised. We shall see if this plant can be saved. I am still holding out hope!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Song of the Day:

I said it so now I have to use it for today’s song:

 

P.S. – I think Britney should have been nominated for an Oscar for her fantastic acting in this video.

