Tags

, , , ,

May 29th Holiday

PAPER CLIP DAY

I have to admit something….I am a book page folder. Yes, I never have bookmarks so I use the old dog-eared method. Even with library books…I am ashamed. I know this is not the right thing to do, but I’m just so lazy. Today I wanted to change that habit. I had seen quite a few snazzy DIY paper clip bookmarks and it seemed like an easy project to tackle. I ‘borrowed’ a few paper clips from work (hey, I could possibly give them back someday….or not) and decided to use objects I already had on hand to craft my new page markers. All it took was some scissors and glue, nothing to it! Here are my final products:

Easy and cheap, you can’t get any better than that. I actually like the simple ribbon ones the best. You don’t have to do anything crazy to be creative, sometimes the simplest things are the nicest. Now I have a proper bookmark to use for all my exciting book club picks. Here is the one we are reading this month:

The pictures in this book freak me out. Not a good idea to read this late at night when your husband is working a 24 hour shift…just an FYI.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

I am sure you all may remember this story, One Red Paper Clip:

 

P.S. – Crafty, very crafty.

 

