Tags

, , , ,

May 25th Holiday

NATIONAL TAP DANCE DAY

I believe I mentioned my amazing dance career previously in another blog post. To refresh your memory, I was 4 years old and was in tap dance. We had one recital and I was picked to be the first girl out. The night of the actual show, I freaked out and refused to go on stage. The end. Good story, right? For today’s holiday I thought that maybe Roman would be better suited for a tap dancing career. He likes to dance, he likes to make a lot of noise and he likes to be the center of attention. I found a little tutorial on how to make kid’s shoes into ‘tap shoes’. Here are the supplies needed:

The finished product:

Actually the tutorial says you can put the washers on both the toe and heel part of the shoes. It also said this makes them very slippery and to avoid running in them. Hmmmm….I think I’m just going to stick with the one tappy tap for Roman. I put them on him, played some music and let him go…..here is what he did:

No tap dancing for Roman. He was NOT into having weird things on the bottom of his shoes, they were removed immediately. He did do his little butt dance after he was sure he was free from the taps though. Guess we should stick with the hip hop dancing for Roman, Step Up 2028 here we come!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $.28 for the washers

 

Clip of the Day:

I just bought this movie for Roman and I was way more into it than he was:

P.S. – Dancing baby penguins? How can you not smile?

 

