Tags

, , , ,

May 22nd Holiday

VANILLA PUDDING DAY

Today is one of those days when I think to myself, “Why are there so many food holidays and why are they always so ridiculously specific?” It could have just been Pudding Day, but no, it’s VANILLA Pudding Day! I will go out on a limb here and let you all know that I actually prefer vanilla pudding to chocolate pudding. I know, that’s a bold statement, but it is true. Although I am a huge chocolate lover, there are certain things that I like better in vanilla. Pudding, cake and ice cream. All better vanilla than chocolate. I am prepared to be ostracized for that opinion, but I’m okay with it. For today’s holiday I thought about making frozen pudding pops but then I just straight up ran out of time. I whipped up a batch of trusty Jell-O Instant Pudding:

I didn’t realize this was fat free and sugar free until I got home. Rich was not pleased. Oh well, I think it still tastes good. I put it in our fancy latte mugs to class it up a bit:

Roman didn’t get a mug, he got a less breakable container. He also decided that instead of him eating the pudding, he was going to feed it to the kitchen table:

Lovely. Vanilla Pudding Day, just another holiday in the life of the Dege family.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $2

 

Clip of the Day:

For the more ambitious cooks, how to make vanilla pudding from scratch:

P.S. – Never go back to the pre-made pudding boxes again? Lady, I’m getting tired just watching this video. Gimme the box and 5 minutes and I’m donezo.

 

