Tags

, , , ,

May 20th Holiday

BE A MILLIONAIRE DAY

I am willing to bet a lot of people are like me when it come to today’s holiday. On the rare occasions when I actually purchase a lottery ticket it is because the jackpot it out of this world huge. Then I proceed to think about all the things I would do when I win the millions of dollars. Everyone else does this too, right? I think I am a little different because I think more about how I would handle having that much money more than what I would actually spend it on. Things like, who would we give money to and how much do we give them are always at the top of my mind. I have told Rich that if we ever win a large sum of money that I would not want to tell anyone. I think those people who hide their identity are smart. I have seen those shows about lottery winners and how they all end up miserable and bankrupt. We all think, oh that wouldn’t happen to me. But, crazy things happen when you fall into that much money. Today’s holiday is about celebrating what it would be like to be a millionaire. To celebrate, one of the suggestions was to buy a lottery ticket. So, this is what I did:

I picked this one because it had the grand prize of winning $2,000 a week for life. Not too shabby, huh? I even read the back and did not see any stipulations on how many years constituted the rest of your life. Before I scratched away I gave myself a few minutes to dream about how much easier life would be if I had an extra 2K each week….oh that would be nice. Needless to say:

I was a big loser. I would have even settled on being a thousandaire or a hundredaire, but it just wasn’t my day. I guess I will just have to wait until the Mega Millions gets up to $300K again before I get my next chance.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $5

Song of the Day:

Oh, Bruno I’m sure you are quite the millionaire these days:

 

P.S. – My one luxury item I would want to get for sure is laser hair removal….super ambitious, I know.

 

