Tags

, , , ,

May 12th Holiday

NATIONAL TRAIN DAY

Choo Choo! It’s Train Day! Today was an exceptionally busy day for me. I had my cousin Julie’s baby shower and the Schertel’s wedding to attend. I thought about which event better suited the train theme and it seemed like the baby shower was a no-brainer. Especially since the baby to be is a boy. I have seen all the cutesy diaper creations that people do for showers and looked up a tutorial on how to make a diaper train. If you buy these things pre-made they are pricey, but they look amazing. I had no delusions of grandeur, I knew that since this was my first shot at attempting this feat it was not going to be as pretty as the professional ones. I worked on it earlier in the week since I knew I would have zero time on Saturday to complete it. Here is what the finished product looked like:

I was semi-impressed with how it turned out. I’m not planning on turning this into a career by any means, that’s for sure. It was not as complicated as I thought it was going to be, so that was a plus. Will I ever make a diaper train again? Probably not. They have way cuter diaper creations that I would rather use as a gift. Someone else at the shower had made the motorcycle one with the stuffed animal on top and it was much cooler in my opinion. Later on, at the wedding, the inevitable C’mon ‘N Ride It (The Train) song came on and led to a massive dance train. Since I have STILL not charged my handheld camera battery, I was left with only my cell phone camera to capture the moment. Here is the best shot (best is not a good adjective, it’s crap but it’s all I got):

Everyone likes trains. Real trains, diaper trains, dance trains….it’s all good.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0 – the diaper train was all part of the shower gift so it doesn’t count as extra cost.

Song of the Day:

Take a wild guess……

P.S. – I’m doing my train dance right now to this song, choo choo!

