Tags

, , ,

May 8th Holiday

NO SOCKS DAY

It seems as if there have been a lot of holidays about shoes/socks/feet, doesn’t it? Today’s holiday doesn’t have any super special meaning behind it. The creators point out that by not wearing socks it cuts down on laundry and thereby helps the environment. I guess I never thought that socks take up that much space in the laundry machine, but okay. It is also a day to let you feet free to breathe without the constraints of those oh-so-confining socks. Luckily, today was my working from home day so I could wear flip flops:

We are not allowed to wear flip flops at my work…boo. It was also pleasantly warm out today so I was more than happy to toss my socks aside and let my feet soak up the sunshine. Yippee for no socks! Stay tuned for tomorrow’s holiday for more sock related banter….

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Free Fallin’. Why? Well, because my toes are FREEEEEEE!

 

P.S. – Does anyone else automatically think of Tom Cruise in Jerry Maguire when they hear this song?

