Tags

, , , ,

May 5th Holiday

CINCO DE MAYO

As you may have deduced by the title of today’s post, Cinco de Mayo was instead deemed ‘Moving Day’ for the Dege family. Therefore, there was not too much fiesta time unfortunately. I would have gladly enjoyed a margarita (or 4) if I wasn’t in my current state to help ease the agony of all that Moving Day entailed. I did not take any pictures of the actual move since I didn’t really plan on documenting that awesomeness. Here are a few pictures of what the aftermath looks like: 

Fun, right? I love not being able to find my toothbrush and plowing into boxes searching for the bathroom in the middle of the night! All in all, it actually wasn’t that bad. We had prepared well and we had a lot of help from friends and family. Rich did A LOT more work than I did. My job was basically to keep Roman out of the way. Thank you to all that helped us, we couldn’t have done it without you!

Now that I am done with my Moving Day spiel, I have to make up for my disregard of the greatest Mexican holiday ever. Pinterest, the always trusty party/décor/fun idea site, had a few nifty pins that I thought I would share with everyone. Hey, I know this post is late but enjoying some drinks and treats is always in season!

Margarita Cupcakes

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

Just in case you weren’t into the margarita cupcakes, here in another option:

 

P.S. – What does clubwear have to do with cookies? I’m confused.

