Tags

, , ,

April 30th Holiday

BUGS BUNNY DAY

I have noticed that Looney Tunes is not really on tv all that often anymore. When I was younger it seems like it was on all the time. Everyone knew Bugs Bunny. He was a little cocky, always cool and definitely smarter than those that were pursuing him. I wanted to do something with Roman for today’s holiday. I found this awesome snack I could make that looked just like Bugs Bunny. Here is what it looks like:

I had planned on stopping at the grocery store after picking up Roman today to get a few of the supplies I was missing. Then I ran into a huge traffic jam due to construction (it’s EVERYWHERE already!) and it was pouring rain. So, I figured I would improvise and just use what we had in the house. Yeeeaaaahhhh….let’s just say my edible Bugs was not quite as pretty:

Yikes, that thing is scary! I toasted some of the bread and that screwed it up from the get go. Either way, Roman seemed to like it:

I actually got him to smile because I made the sound Rich and I use when we are talking about bunnies. It sounds like a high-pitched EEEEEEE! I have never heard a bunny make that noise, but maybe they do if they are getting chased or something. He picked Bugs apart and here is what was left of him after dinnertime:

All in all, it was a success. Next time I will get all the appropriate materials and maybe things will turn out a little prettier.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

Apparently this is one of Bug Bunny’s signature sayings:

P.S. – I knew I should have taken a left at Albuquerque.

