Tags

, , , , ,

April 20th Holiday

HUSBAND APPRECIATION DAY

A husband and wife should always show appreciation to each other. Sometimes this is an easy thing to forget with the hustle and bustle of everyday life. Since your spouse is (or should be) the person closest to you, they are automatically the first person you take out any sort of angry or annoyance on. This is common. I do it. My husband does it. It happens. What matters at the end of the day is that you still show that person that they are appreciated. For today’s holiday, I gave a little extra effort and made a special treat for Rich:

Yummy! I found this recipe on Pinterest and knew it would be a hit. Here is the recipe in case anyone is interested:

Preheat oven to 350; smoosh 1.5 squares of break-apart refrigerated cookie dough into the bottom of each well. Place Reese cup upside down on top of cookie dough (or an Oreo!).  Top with prepared box brownie mix, filling 3/4 full. Bake for 18 minutes

It was easy and delicious. My husband was happy to be appreciated and I was happy to show my appreciation:

Doing little things like this for your significant other is important. I hope Rich knows how much I truly do appreciate him every single day of our lives. Love my hubby!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $5

Song of the Day:

I chose to use Rich and I’s unofficial wedding song:

 

P.S. – Best wedding song ever….maybe I’m a little biased…

