April 19th Holiday

NATIONAL HANGING OUT DAY

Today’s holiday may not be what you think it is. Today’s holiday is about energy usage and how hanging your clothes up to dry rather than using a dryer is one way to cut down on energy consumption. We do not have an outside clothesline at our current house nor at our new house. We do, however, have clotheslines in our basement where we do our laundry at our current house. At the new house, there are not clotheslines anywhere. I was thinking about trying to dry some clothes outside today, but the weather report kept threatening rain so I was hesitant. Plus, like I said we don’t have a clothesline outside. Instead I utilized the indoor line to hang up some of Roman’s pajamas that I had just washed: 

Please excuse the hideous surroundings in the background, our basement is not so pretty. Today’s holiday has inspired me to make it a priority to either put a clothesline in our new laundry room or get a drying rack to put in there. Energy savings is not only good for the environment, it is good for your pocketbook too!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Hanginaround by Counting Crows:

P.S. – Love this song, always a good pick me up.

