Tags

, , ,

April 13th Holiday

SCRABBLE DAY

I have not played Scrabble in a long time. I am not too good at it, I don’t have a lot of complicated words in my vocabulary therefore I never score too many points. For Scrabble Day, I thought it would be a neat idea to try to create some of that super hipster Scrabble art. I have seen a lot of this on Etsy and such and it seemed like something I could do on my own. Here are a few of my snazzy artsy pics:

I am not a professional photographer, but I think these turned out fairly decent. I had some lighting issues, especially on that Love Conquers All one, because I was forced to celebrate this holiday at night after Roman went to sleep (he would have definitely tried to eat the Scrabble tiles….). I think I will try to do this again using natural light to make some cool art for our NEW HOUSE soon. Oh, did I forget to mention we finally closed on our new house today? That’s right, the drama is over…for now. Now we have a giant house that needs to be painted and decorated, this Scrabble art may come in handy. This project wasn’t only easy, it didn’t cost me a cent since I already had the scrapbooking paper and the Scrabble letters. The possibilities are endless, I could use fabric as the background too. The creative juices are flowing now!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

An old clip from the Scrabble game show:

 

P.S. – Oh, Chuck…you are one funny guy.

