Tags

, , ,

April 12th Holiday

LICORICE DAY

I was going to try to find something innovative and cool to do with licorice instead of just eating it for today’s holiday. Then I busted open the bag and started devouring and my ambition went out the window. Licorice is addictive. I find that I cannot stop eating it once I start. I had been a big fan of the Red Vines licorice, but lately I have been let down by that brand. It gets hard too easily and then it’s not so great. I decided to go with the tried and true Twizzlers brand to celebrate today:

Nothing fancy, no weird flavors, no strange fillings, just straight up classic strawberry twists. Sometimes it’s best to keep it simple, stupid. I have to remind myself of that from time to time. Here are some shots of the Dege posse enjoying the holiday:

This was Roman’s first taste of licorice. I think he’s hooked. Doesn’t take much to make him happy, just like his mommy!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $3

 

Clip of the Day:

Classic Twizzlers commercial:

 

P.S. – My mouth can confirm the happiness.

 

 

