Tags

, ,

April 3rd Holiday

WORLD PARTY DAY

Did someone say party? Well, it wasn’t me. Unfortunately, I did not have a great Party Day today. Considering I spent my time at a doctor’s office with a sick child and then a funeral home, it was no time for celebration. I did see a lot of poop though (hence the party pooper title) since Roman was plagued with a lovely intestinal flu. If you count getting vomited on as a great time, well then I partied it up today! Oh boy, can it get any better than that? The one good thing about today’s holiday is that I attempted to plan this holiday out in advance. I found the website for World Party Day and they were giving away FREE World Party Day buttons. All I had to do was put in my info and POW! free buttons for me!

I got them a few days ago. I was confused because they are actually magnets and they just sent a bunch of pinbacks that could be glued on to make them into buttons. I read the note and they said they had an issue with the printers and ended up with magnets instead of buttons. Hey, I was pretty happy to get some sweet magnets. These will be more useful for me in the future versus giant buttons. So, although Party Day was no party, I have these nifty magnets to remind me of this special holiday. I suppose I will just have to party twice as hard (with alcohol included, yay!) on next year’s World Party Day.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

Some footage from WPD 2009:

P.S. – Party On!

