Tags

, ,

March 27th Holiday

 QUIRKY COUNTRY MUSIC SONG TITLES DAY

I am not a country music lover. In fact, you may even say I am a ‘hater’ when it comes to this genre of music. I think it all sounds the same and I am just not into it. I realize that people have similar opinions towards the type of music I like, so I understand it’s all just a matter of taste…I just happen to have better taste than those people :). Today’s holiday pokes fun at the totally off-the-wall titles that some of these country artists come up with for their songs. Since I am no expert in hillbilly music, I did a little web search and found some good stuff on this page: http://tasteofcountry.com/quirky-country-music-song-titles/. Here are some of the kookiest song titles in country music history:

‘Dixie Rose Deluxe’s Honky-Tonk, Feed Store, Gun Shop, Used Car, Beer, Bait, BBQ, Barber Shop, Laundromat’ – Trent Willmon

‘Get Your Biscuits in the Oven and Your Buns in the Bed’ – Kinky Friedman

‘It’s Hard to Kiss the Lips at Night That Chew Your A– Out All Day Long’ – The Notorious Cherry Bombs

‘Billy’s Got His Beer Goggles On’ – Neal McCoy

‘If I Said You Had a Beautiful Body Would You Hold it Against Me’ – Bellamy Brothers

‘Tequila Makes Her Clothes Fall Off’ – Joe Nichols

‘Did I Shave My Legs for This?’ – Deana Carter

‘Being Drunk’s a Lot Like Loving You’ – Kenny Chesney

‘No Trash in My Trailer’ – Colt Ford

‘Save a Horse, Ride a Cowboy’ – Big & Rich

‘Flushed From the Bathroom of Your Heart’ – Johnny Cash

Well then. I think I just reaffirmed why I steer clear of the redneck channels….

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

‘She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy’ by Kenny Chesney:

 

P.S. – Classy.

