Tags

, , ,

March 28th Holiday

EGGSIBIT DAY

Today’s holiday is a day to show off your amazing egg decorating skills. With Easter just around the corner, it’s Easter egg dyeing time!! I was pretty pumped about this one because I love decorating eggs. I hit up Target looking for the latest and greatest egg dyeing kit. I have to say, I wasn’t overly impressed. I think in order to get really amazing eggs you have to think outside of the box and use resources other than those provided in a neat little box. I picked out the Neon Egg Kit, it offered the best colors in my opinion. I set everything up after Roman went to bed for the night. No, I didn’t want to share this holiday with him….you can probably figure out why (hint: cups of dye + Roman’s lightning fast grabbing skills = tie-dyed carpet for Hayley). I did invite Richie Rich to participate though, and participate he did. We didn’t get too inventive, here are the final products:

Here I am eggsibiting our work:

Rich’s all turned out better than mine because he let them sit in the dye bath for way longer than I did. I don’t have as much patience. Now we get to look forward to egg salad sandwiches for the next week! Hooray!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $3

Clip of the Day:

A different variation on dyeing Easter eggs:

 

P.S. – I’m not sure how I feel about this. I never like when the dye seeps through the shell….

