Tags

, , ,

March 20th Holiday

 ALIEN ABDUCTION DAY

I have always leaned more towards the believer side over the non-believer side when it comes to the existence of aliens. It just seems like there is a whole lot of space out there which leads to a lot of possibility. I always wondered where the prototype for the standard alien came from. Who decided that aliens looked the way they do? I suppose there have been other imaginings (see the movies: Alien, Aliens), but for the most part they all look the same, don’t they? I, to this day, will still tell you that the scariest movie I have ever seen was Fire in the Sky. That movie traumatized me for awhile. I was completely convinced that I was going to be abducted by aliens for a long time after viewing that film. For those of you that have not see it, or even heard of it, the movie was released in 1993 and is allegedly based on a true story. There are highly frightening scenes of the horrific experiments the aliens perform on this dude they abducted…super freaky. I know I’m going to have nightmares about it tonight just for thinking about it, ahhhh! To celebrate today’s holiday, Rich and I took a tip from the movie Signs. We made tin foil hats so when the aliens came they wouldn’t be able to read our thoughts: 

I think the appeal of aliens is that no one really knows if they are real or not. If they are, are they hostile or friendly? Do they really abduct humans to perform experimentations? I wouldn’t doubt this fact. Let’s be honest, you know if our government got a hold of some strange life form they would do all sorts of crazy stuff to it (hmmmmm…..Roswell, anyone?). It’s an intriguing topic to contemplate that brings about a lot of questions. But rest assured….the truth is out there.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

The trailer from the scariest movie EVER:

 

P.S. – Yeah, I was done with watching that as soon as that angry alien showed up.

