Tags

, , ,

March 18th Holiday

 AWKWARD MOMENTS DAY

We’ve all been there before….getting trapped in an awkward moment. The dread, the anxiety, the nervousness, ahhhhhh! Lucky for me, I did not have any awkward moments today nor did I feel the need to put myself into a purposeful awkward moment. I will celebrate today’s holiday by reflecting on a situation that everyone finds themselves in every now and then. The most common awkward moment, for me at least, is running into someone and not remembering their name. This is especially worse if you have someone with you that you need to introduce. Sometimes, if you play it right they will just introduce themselves and then you don’t have to rack your brain trying to remember. This happens to me frequently. I am terrible when it comes to remembering names. I cannot tell you how many times I have seen someone I work with at a store and I immediately go into stealth hiding mode because I cannot for the life of me conjure up their name in my brain. To be fair, I work in an office with about 220 people, cut me some slack. This forgetfulness is only amplified by that lovely syndrome called ‘pregnancy brain’. Names are the first thing to go once there is a baby on board. For today’s visual celebration I am going to share some of those wonderful awkward family photos that everyone loves to see (no, none of these are my family!):

Oh man, I could have looked at these crazy pictures all day. If you ever need a good dose of awkwardness, go to this site: http://awkwardfamilyphotos.com

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

The elevator, one of the most awkward places there is:

 

P.S. – Yep, there are some more reasons why I prefer the stairs.

