Tags

, , , , , ,

March 11th Holiday

WORSHIP OF TOOLS DAY

Arr Arr Arr! That’s my attempt at putting the Tim ‘The Tool Man’ Taylor’s man sound into writing. Not sure if I succeeded or not, but those who used to watch Home Improvement may get the reference. Since I do not regularly use tools I thought I would feature Rich and his man toys today. I’m not saying that chicks don’t know how to use tools, don’t get confused here. I’m just saying that Rich uses tools every single day for work while I sit at a computer and complain about paper cuts. Ironically enough, Rich just bought himself a new tool chest to store all of his tools. Plus, he has been working on cleaning out his workroom area in the basement since we are in the process of packing for our big move. So, today’s holiday couldn’t be more fitting. I suppose it could be a little more fitting if we were actually in our new house and Rich was really using these tools….yeah, that definitely would be more fitting. Either way, when I told him I wanted to take a picture of him with some tools this is what I got: 

I guess this goes to show that I will never understand the excitement of power tools as much as my husband. Sure, I enjoy wielding an implement that has the capability of destroying whatever is in its path. I don’t think a lot of people would (or should) trust me with any sort of heavy machinery though….for good reason!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

U Can’t Touch This. Hammer time……get it?

 

P.S. – I made myself hammer pants out of a black trash bag and danced to this song on my parents’ bed….yep, that happened.

