Tags

, , ,

NAPPING DAY

Today is Napping Day because everyone’s sleep schedule is all screwed up because of Daylight Savings Time. I know I’m a little off today. I had to physically shake Roman awake this morning and even after that he looked like a zombie for a while. I told him if it were up to me we would just go back to sleep. Unfortunately, the day must go on. Pre-mom days I used to regularly use my lunch hours as naptimes. I would go out to my car and take a little snoozer and head back to work nice and refreshed. Nowadays I use my precious free time to run errands. Sounds like a blast, right? Wrong. I have always been a big napper and any lack of sleep makes me especially cranky. Today’s weather was almost ideal for a little afternoon car nap. It was raining, which is nice because then you don’t have to worry as much about people seeing you sleeping in your car. It was just a touch too cold though, only about 50 degrees. If it was sunny outside, this would be perfect. I made it work though. Here I am checking in for my noontime nap: 

Oh, sweet slumber, how I have missed you.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

Some nice, relaxing sleepytime music to get you to fall asleep faster:

 

P.S. – Ahhhh, this reminds me of massage school when we used to have meditation….aka naptime for Hayley.

