Tags

, , ,

DR. SEUSS DAY

I will openly admit that I was not a super huge fan of Dr. Seuss…that is until today. Today is Dr. Seuss’ birthday. It is also the day that The Lorax was released. Coincidence? I think not. I was planning on just taking a few picture of Roman reading one of his various Dr. Seuss books and calling it a day. I woke up this morning in a horrible mood. I have been very stressed about many things lately and have been worrying a lot about some upcoming changes. Moving, painting/decorating/furnishing a new house, having another baby, taking care of TWO small children, my job…..you get the gist. I hit a wall today and just needed a mental health day. I took the day off, against my better judgement, and slept off my anxiety…..well, somewhat. I obviously didn’t make my worries disappear, but sometimes I just need some time to just let my thoughts have a day off to rest. After I woke from my extra 4 hours of much needed sleep, I started doing some research on Dr. Seuss. Not really research actually, but I was looking up some of his quotes. I found myself feeling extremely encouraged by his words. Dr. Seuss had an incredible way of looking at life, a way I strive to mimic. It gave me the extra push I needed to get over my negative attitude today. So, I can honestly say that today’s holiday truly instilled some happiness in my life….it is working!! I thought I would share some of the quotes I found today. The Lost Poem will be getting posted in my office first thing Monday morning:

Fantastic words of wisdom. I am now a Dr. Seuss fan and will remember to come back to his words when I need a little pick-me-up.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

I figured it would be fitting to use The Lorax movie trailer:

 

P.S. – Be YOU! Thanks for the reminder.

