Tags

, , ,

MY WAY DAY

Today’s holiday is all about getting your way. Doing what you want, when you want to and not caring what other people think. If I would have celebrated this day to its full extent, I would have not gotten out of bed this morning. I would have just slept in, let Rich get Roman ready, skipped work and just laid in bed alllll day. Wouldn’t that have been nice? Unfortunately, I do have a life that needed to be tended to today. Instead I found a few little ways to have it my way. When lunchtime came around I was faced with the inevitable daily question, what am I going to eat for lunch? This has been more of a struggle lately as my eating habits have been severely hampered by this pregnancy. I decided I was going to take a trip to a used book store that I had never been to in search of my book club’s pick this month (I have it on request at the library, but they are not moving fast enough for my liking and I refuse to buy this book brand new) and figure out where to eat after that adventure. Sadly, they didn’t have the book I needed, but the lady offered to flag it for me and call me if it comes in soon. How nice! The bookstore was in a little mini-mall that also had a few food places. I immediately spotted this joint: 

I thought to myself, hey, aren’t they the king of ‘having it your way’? Maybe I should go there for lunch and order a ‘my way’ Whopper. Guess what? I didn’t want Burger King for lunch so I said NO. I had it my way over at Jimmy Johns instead, yummy in my tummy: 

I made it back to my workplace with 30 minutes left of my lunchtime. I could have been a good little employee and skipped my way back up to my office and continued working. Nah. I didn’t want to do that. I soaked up the wonderful sunshine while I chilled out in my car and played Solitaire on my iPod. Much better use of my time if you ask me. When I got home from work this evening I finished watching a couple of my shows that I wasn’t caught up on. Sorry, Roman, no Goodnight Show for you tonight! I didn’t worry about cleaning up the house or doing mundane tasks that I didn’t want to do. It was nice to just have it my way today. Not that I did anything spectacularly out of the ordinary, but sometimes it just feels good to do what you want instead of what you are supposed to do.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

My Way by Usher:

 

P.S. – This is my JAM!

