Tags

, , , ,

February 7th Holiday

BALLET DAY

For today’s holiday instead of pretending to be a graceful dancer (and inevitably hurting myself most likely), I decided to feature the prima ballerina in my world, Juliet. Julie is Rich and I’s niece and she is extremely dedicated to the practice of ballet. Thanks to my sister-in-law, Becky, and brother-in-law, Jason, I have some great pictures to share with everyone today. First, a seasoned ballerina knows how important it is to stretch out before beginning practice:

Holy flexibility! My muscles are aching just looking at these pictures. Next, an excellent ballerina has to perfect difficult poses while making it look completely effortless:

Naturally, it is pertinent to perform in the annual holiday spectacular, The Nutcracker:

She even remembers to smile backstage:

Ahhhh, the life of a ballerina looks like a lot of work…they don’t even get summers off. Julie was recently accepted to the Kirov Academy of Ballet in Washington, DC for the summer. A great honor for a very dedicated dancer. Congratulations, Julie! We are very proud of you!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

I personally LOVE this movie…Rich has a much different opinion:

 

P.S. – Every time I hear that MJ song I think of this movie!

 

