Tags

,

MAKE AN ANNOUNCEMENT DAY 

I have a confession to make, I completely made up this holiday. There were no official holidays today so I decided to use it to make an extra special announcement. Actually, Roman has an announcement to make:  

You heard right, I’m pregnant! After the initial shock wore off, Rich and I were very excited to receive the news of a new baby. Since this is my second time around, I have learned many lessons from my first pregnancy. I am going to take it upon myself to right here, right now answer allllll those burning questions everyone feels the need to ask a pregnant woman:

  1. I am currently 11 weeks and 2 days along.
  2. I am due on August 25th.
  3. Roman and Baby #2 will be almost exactly 1 year and 9 months apart in age.
  4. I have felt like death warmed over for most of this pregnancy so far. Nausea and fatigue are the only 2 feelings I have nowadays.
  5. Yes, this is different from the first time around. I guess what they say is true, every pregnancy is different.
  6. I have not had too many crazy cravings, in fact most food disgusts me at this point.
  7. No, we are not finding out the gender.
  8. No, we will not be sharing names with ANYONE…yes, this includes you, Mom.
  9. Yes, I am showing much sooner already…I am mere weeks away from my maternity jeans…..can’t wait.

I think that pretty much sums it all up! I’m happy to get it all out in the open so you are all aware that I am getting fat for a reason, yay!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

Hands down, the freakiest show on television:

 

P.S. – I don’t know about these ladies, but I gained 40 pounds during my first pregnancy….IN MY UTERUS. It was sort of hard to NOT know I was pregnant. I’m flabbergasted.

