Tags

, , , , ,

February 3rd Holiday

WEAR RED DAY

Today’s holiday is a special day set aside to fight heart disease in women. The American Heart Association wants you to know that heart disease kills more women than all cancers combined. A lot of people probably don’t realize that, myself included. It is very important to take care of yourself and make sure you see your doctor regularly. I was very impressed with the amount of participation for today’s holiday. I had many people send pictures in, yay for everyone who celebrated! Here I am with my red sweater and my brand new self-made red heart earrings:

Roman got into the spirit too:

A lot of my work buddies remembered to support the cause today:

My mom and her co-workers all looked very dashing in their ravishing red:

 My sister-in-law, Marilyn, took the reigns on bringing awareness to heart disease and supporting a friend of hers who is current battling the terrible illness:

 Monica and a few of her co-workers rocking out red:

Thanks to everyone for sending in pictures today. It is a great cause and if you are interested in learning more or donating to the AHA, click the link:

http://goredforwomen.org/wearredday/

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Seein’ Red by Unwritten Law, one of my favorites!

P.S. – I would dance exactly like Scott Russo if I was a lead singer, love it!

