Tags

, , , , ,

January 27th Holiday

HAVE FUN AT WORK DAY

aka Rex Manning Day

I am going to preface this post by saying if you have never seen Empire Records this is all going to go way over your head. More importantly, if you haven’t seen it you need to do so immediately. For today’s holiday I thought the best way to have fun at work was to reenact one of the funnest (yes, I just deemed that a word) workplaces I could think of, hence Empire Records. To start my day I prepared for our special guest – Rex Manning. We mustn’t dwell… no, not today. We CAN’T. Not on Rex Manning Day (insert Radio Killed the Video Star here):

Oh Rexy, you’re so sexy! I also reminded everyone that I’M BRINGING REX HIS LUNCH to avoid any confusion later on. Then I rocked out to some Gwar:

Listening to music like that is guaranteed to make you sterile. Singing and dancing is key to having fun at work. If you are ever in a bad mood, just pop in some of your favorite jams and your attitude will improve instantly. Later in the day I made myself this fantastic name tag:

Yeah, I work here. Then we had a huge concert fundraiser to save our favorite record store and I realized my dream of singing in a band (albeit a one-woman band all manufactured in my head). Gotta have it really need it to get by, Sugar High:

Damn the man, save the Empire! Oh, what a delightful day I had at work with my Empire Records memories. How did I think of this special way to celebrate today’s holiday? Who knows where thoughts come from? They just appear.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

The always studly Rex Manning with Say No More, Mon Amour:

 

P.S. – I’ll be back and you’ll be sorry!

