Tags

, ,

A ROOM OF ONE’S OWN DAY

Today’s holiday is to encourage everyone to have a room of one’s own. A place where you can go to get away from everyone else and have time to yourself. I would have to say that our bathroom serves as our personal space in our house. Mostly because it is the only room with a lock on the door. My daily shower serves as my time to myself. Instead of celebrating today’s holiday by locking myself in a room, I decided to make up a virtual room of my own. I went onto bhg.com and used their design a room function. It was somewhat limiting, but if I really could have a whole room to just have whatever I wanted in it, it would probably be something like this: 

King size bed, large sitting area with a variety of purple velvet furniture, armoire with tv and of course, my own personal bar! Ha ha! That’s my favorite part. Would I ever really get purple velvet furniture in real life, probably not. If I was filthy rich and didn’t know what to do with my money, well then yes I probably would make the purchase. If I had a room like this I would probably not leave all that often, it looks very comfy. I think a room of one’s own is all a mindset. You can go to your own special place whenever you want, just for a few minutes a day. It could be right before you fall asleep at night, on your lunch break at work or even just the 30 seconds you are sitting at a red light. Today I will give myself a few special minutes to reminisce on everything that is good in life. It’s important to focus on the positive, always. Take some time for yourself.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

I drew a blank here so I reverted back to my massage meditation days and pulled out some good ol’ Enya for everyone:

 

P.S. – Oh, Enya, you can always take me to a happy place.

