Tags

, , , , ,

January 24th Holidays

BELLY LAUGH DAY

I must admit, I was not in a laughing mood for today’s holiday. We have been going through a lot of hullabaloo with this house situation. Without getting into the nitty gritty I’ll just say it is very stressful, but we were warned about this fact. After today’s debacle, I had to find something that would make me laugh (other than the pure ridiculousness of the whole situation in general). For the few of you that have somehow avoided seeing this YouTube video, you need to just take a look at it:

Oh man, that will make me laugh every single time. EVEN AFTER hearing Rich say, “Would ya look at that?” over and over again for the past 4 months….that’s not an exaggeration. Another YouTuber that will always cause me to crack a smile is the always fabulous, Jenna Marbles. I’m not going to post any of her stuff on her since she has quite the potty mouth and I’m trying my best to keep this blog clean. If you have never heard of her though, and you don’t mind the filth she spouts, look her up on YouTube. She is hilarious. I’m always up for the latest and greatest funny stuff floating around the cyber world. Any suggestions, readers? I’m always looking for a laugh!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

COMPLIMENT DAY

I have a very simple tactic I use when I am going into a social situation where I do not know too many people and have to make new friends. #1 – Always smile and look friendly, this is key even if you don’t want to be there. #2 – Compliment the person you are talking to – ESPECIALLY if it is another female. Girls are hard to crack. I know this, because I am a girl with a very tight knit group of friends. Girls don’t like other girls that are not in their posse. It’s just a fact. I know it sounds like I am generalizing, but it’s true. If you want to get on a chick’s good side right off the bat, pay her a compliment. “Oh, I really like your shirt.” “That necklace is really pretty.” Seriously, it works every single time. Along with the smiling, of course. I have used this tried and true formula for quite some time now and I have had great success. Don’t you feel good when someone pays you a compliment? Yes! Then you like that person because they like you, it’s not brain surgery here. Today I complimented Rich on how well he cooked bacon this morning. I meant it too, sometimes bacon comes out too chewy or burnt and it’s not good. I also would like to extend my most sincere compliments to all of you blog readers out there. I admit, I get a little rundown sometimes and knowing I need to celebrate a holiday and post something mildly entertaining to read can be a bit overwhelming. If I did not get such amazing feedback I probably would have quit a long time ago. You guys keep me going! I hope that my posts and all of these fun holidays brighten your days just a little bit. That’s what I’m doing it for…happiness! So, thank you from the bottom of my heart. You all are awesome!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

A throwback belly laugh from the YouTube universe:

 

P.S. – Now this will be stuck in your head too.

