Tags

, , ,

WINNIE THE POOH DAY

Winnie the Pooh can always bring a smile to my face. I think everyone probably has some fond memories of the childhood icon. When I was looking around the internet today about this holiday, I realized that a lot of the sites were talking about the diversity of personalities in the various characters. You have Pooh – the best friend and hunny lover,  Eeyore – the gloomy pessimist, Tigger – the exuberant hyperactive, Roo – the curious adventurer, Piglet – the timid worrier, Rabbit – the persnickety planner, Kanga – the patient mother, Owl – the wise storyteller, and Christopher Robin – the helpful counselor. There is a character that each person can relate to personally. I think I used to like Tigger the best, just because he seems like he is the most fun. Now that I am older, I like Pooh. He is always so easygoing and likes to look at life simply. Pooh is friends with everyone and accepts them all for who they are. I think he is a shining example of happiness, all he needs is exactly what he already has – friends and hunny. One of the best Pooh quotes:

Today I also had Roman wear his snazzy Pooh sweater, albeit much to large, and I read him his Winnie the Pooh book:

I hope that as Roman grows up he can learn some happiness from Pooh too.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Clip of the Day:

Wow, I had a total flashback when I watched this:

 

P.S. –  “It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like “What about lunch?” – Winnie the Pooh

