Tags

, ,

CIGARETTES ARE HAZARDOUS TO YOUR HEALTH DAY

I am not normally one to lecture people on the importance of good health. Heck, who am I to talk? I strongly dislike most forms of exercise, love junk food and find my favorite hobby to be laying on the couch watching tv. Everyone who is a smoker knows that it is bad for them. I mean they have to, right? You can’t avoid those warnings, the commercials, the research, blah blah blah:

Smoking is hazardous to your health. Each cigarette takes 11 minutes off of your life. Smoking is directly correlated to cancer. People hear this and keep smoking. Just like people hear that McDonald’s is terrible for them, but they continue eating it (myself included). I have never been a smoker though, so I do not understand the addiction. My husband was a smoker for a while back in high school and beyond. He has been smoke free for about 6 years though, and I am very proud of him for that. He does tell me all the time that he misses it still. He has said on many occasions that if he is diagnosed with a terminal illness, the first thing he will do is go out and buy a pack of cigarettes. Just hearing that confession makes me realize the hold that nicotine can have on people. Even after years of not having it, you still have that yearning. I personally find smoking to be disgusting. The smell that just sticks on everything, the yellow teeth, the wrinkles, yuck. Most of all, I cannot understand how people can afford to smoke these days. Seriously! Where are you getting that cash from?? Cigarettes are expensive, but somehow people are still buying them up like crazy. So, I have done my due diligence with today’s holiday by letting all you smokers out there know that SMOKING IS HAZARDOUS TO YOUR HEALTH. STOP SMOKING….FOR REAL….DO IT.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

Just in case you need the gruesome visual, here it is:

 

P.S. – Gross!

