Tags

, , ,

BUBBLE BATH DAY

I do not take baths all that often. I get bored. Does that mean I have a hard time relaxing? I don’t think so. I think my issue is that I can never seem to get the temperature right. It’s either too hot and I don’t want to stay in there long, or it’s too cold and it’s bothersome to have to keep turning the water on and off. Plus, when I get really relaxed I just want to sleep. That’s just a little dangerous in a tub full of water, wouldn’t you agree? Have you ever met anyone that has overanaylzed a bubble bath like this? ūüôā I still like them every now and then. Today’s bath was a welcome retreat. I waited until Roman went down for his afternoon nap and then treated myself to a little me time with my newly purchased bubble bath:

It was a nice little break. I only lasted about 10 minutes, but those were some high quality bubble bath minutes well spent.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $5

 

ARGYLE DAY

Argyle seems to be the most prevalent these days on sweaters and socks. Today, I wore both! Check out my sweet self photography:

As you can see, I have a penchant for purple. I found out today that the argyle pattern was derived from a tartan of the Clan Campbell, of Argyll in western Scotland. No surprise this look originated on some colorful kilts. It was also popularized by golfers and their cuckoo¬†getups. I am an argyle fan. I have a few sweaters with the pattern as well as many pairs of socks and a couple skirts. No kilts though…maybe I should think about investing in one of those.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

How to make your own bubble bath:

 

P.S. –¬†Don’t you love¬†do it yourself stuff? I do!

 

