Tags

, , , ,

INSPIRATION AND MOTIVATION DAY

It is an unspoken rule that New Year’s Day is your last free day before your resolutions begin. I think everyone adheres to this rule, am I right? That is why January 2nd is Inspiration and Motivation Day, it’s the day to get on track and start accomplishing your goals for the year. Well, in my case, today was my last day of my holiday time off before I head back to work. Therefore, I have to admit I was not too motivated to do anything today other than enjoy my final few hours of freedom. I knew I had to find a way to celebrate today’s holiday though. I thought back on the book I read awhile ago, The Happiness Project (I know I have mentioned this before, I highly recommend it!) and remembered that the author credits her success to her Resolution Chart. Soooooo….what is a Resolution Chart? I’ll tell you! It is a tool that you can use to keep yourself in check when it comes to your goals. The author said it was the most important thing she had during her yearlong self-improvement project. It was what kept her accountable, if only to herself. I e-mailed the author, Gretchen Rubin, requesting a copy of her chart so I could use this as a model for my own personal Resolution Chart. I did this earlier today and not so surprisingly have not received anything as of yet. That sort of puts a damper on this post. I have built this thing up and now I have nothing to show for it…..sorry about that one. I will post it on here as soon as I get it. To make today’s holiday a little more motivating, here are some inspirational quotes to help you out with your own resolutions:

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

 

Song of the Day:

The Motivation Proclamation by Good Charlotte:

 

P.S. – Everything will be okay!

 

