Tags

, , , ,

NEW YEAR’S DISHONOR LIST DAY

Each year Lake Superior State University in Michigan (yea! Michiganders representing AGAIN!) publishes a list of banished words on New Year’s Day. These words/phrases are all nominated, voted upon and then compiled into the list of the most overused, annoying phrases that never need to be said again. So, without further ado, here is the 2012 list of banished words:

AMAZING

BABY BUMP

SHARED SACRIFICE

OCCUPY

BLOWBACK

MAN CAVE

THE NEW NORMAL

PET PARENT

WIN THE FUTURE

TRICKERATION

GINORMOUS

THANK YOU IN ADVANCE

There you have it, now you know the words you are official not at liberty to use in 2012. Amazing was the number one and I couldn’t agree more. That word is amazingly overused, don’t you agree? Some of them I have honestly never even heard before, like Win the Future. I think that is a political one so that probably explains why I am blissfully unaware. Well, I thank you all in advance for not using these words anymore, I really appreciate it.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Since it is New Year’s Day and I didn’t use this song yesterday, here it is for you listening pleasure:

 

P.S. – These guys practice their harmonies in a ginormous man cave.

