Tags

, , , , ,

MAKE UP YOUR MIND DAY

Today’s holiday is about decisiveness. It’s about making decisions and sticking to them. It falls on New Year’s Eve because that is typically the best time of the year to clean your slate and start fresh. I am not one to make resolutions typically. Usually because I make resolutions all year long that I never follow through with, the New Year’s ones just seem destined to fail in my mind. I am going to try to avoid the pessimism this year for a change. I am making up my mind to make 2012 a great year. I have many goals that I want to accomplish within the next year. Some are personal that I do not want to tell the world, while others I have no problem sharing with the class. First, I want to be more organized and keep our house cleaner. This is an ongoing goal in my life. I really want to make a better effort though, maybe the changing of the year is a good kick start. Second, we want to sell our house and move. This is a biggie. I feel as if it has been in the works forever, but we NEED to make it happen within the year. Those are my two main resolutions that I am making my mind up about. I need to find a way to stay motivated….hmmmm….maybe ice cream rewards? Sounds like a plan to me!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

NEW YEAR’S EVE

New Year’s Eve, a night of promise, reminiscing and looking forward to a brand new year. Rich and I are not big New Year’s celebrators. Tonight we are planning on getting a movie OnDemand, relaxing in our pjs and hoping to stay awake until midnight. To be honest, this sounds perfect to me. I guess that means I am getting old, huh? No big party, no heavy drinking, just a nice quiet night at home. Since Roman is not going to make it until midnight, he partied it up a little earlier (with my old cell phone, his new favorite accessory):

This was the best pic I could get, he loathes wearing anything on his head. With 2012 mere hours away, I reflect on the past year. There have been highs and lows and ups and downs. As I grow older, each year flies by faster. 2012 will bring about many changes. It is the year I turn 30 (eek!!) and also the year the world is going to end. Wait, what? Oh yeah, you didn’t hear? 2012 is where it all ends. Yeah….sure….I’ll believe it when I see it. Wasn’t the world supposed to end several times this year? As you can see, I’m not really buying it. But, I suppose you never know. I’m excited to see what the new year brings. Hope you all have a great night and a Happy New Year!!!!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

I saw this floating around today and immediately fell in love. These two are my absolute favorites!

P.S. – Now that Zooey is getting a divorce, I’m crossing my fingers that these two hook it up and make the coolest babies that have ever lived.

