Tags

, , , ,

December 29th Holiday

TICK TOCK DAY

Today’s holiday is to remind us that we only have 2 days left to complete our 2011 resolutions. Time is running out, what do you still need to do before the end of the year? I had one major nagging task that I knew I really needed to finish. I am making gifts for all of my Michigan transplant friends and I already totally missed the Christmas deadline (obviously). So, I really want to get these done before the New Year. I worked tirelessly…..well not really tirelessly, but you get the picture, and I am happy to report that I am now 95% complete. I still have one teeny little thing to do and then they will be ready to put in the mail. Yay! Here I am working on the gifts with my stellar sewing machine:

We also had our Michigan Girls’ Holiday Spectacular wsg Mike Rowe this evening. I thought it would be fun to find out what everyone was hoping to accomplish before 2012. Here is what they all had to say:

Rachel said 'possibly' subscribe to People after we told her how expensive it is. 🙂

Monica has a resolution that I sure many of us hope to complete by the end of the year!

Sara looks sad because she has had this task on her to do list for awhile.

Mike goes back to Australia soon so he wants to make the most of his time left here.

Oh, and the 4 of us girls all had the same resolution to get a picture with the Chipmunks:

Thank goodness we can check that one off our list, I was starting to get worried…

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

I know this song is way annoying, but I just had to do it:

P.S. – Mick Jagger? Really?

