Tags

, ,

BACON DAY

mmmmmmm…..bacon. I love bacon. I don’t know how else to say it, I really truly am in love with bacon. This deep adoration has bloomed within the last few years of my life. I went through a long stretch when I was younger where my mom was all about turkey bacon. I thought it was fine at the time, I didn’t realize I was being deprived of the best meat product on planet Earth. Now I realize you can’t even compare the two. Turkey bacon? That stuff should be outlawed. For real. Never again will I consume that unsuitable alternative. For Bacon Day I was prepared to make some delicious pasta carbonara for dinner. Then my parents invited us over for dinner and Rich and I never turn down free food. So, instead I cooked up some delicious bacon and brought it on over with us:

Rich just ate it au naturale:

I was a little more experimental and added it to my pasta. You can’t really see it because it is the same color as the sauce, but it’s there:

Bacon makes everything better, am I right? We had cheesecake for dessert and I really wanted someone to add some savory bacon bits to spice it up. I didn’t get any takers, I think that’s just a little too strange. For all you super bacon lovers out there, check this out:

Now you can even smell like bacon at all times. Can life get any better?

Total Cost to Celebrate: $4

 

Clip of the Day:

This is how I react when I smell bacon cooking:

P.S. – Sweet mega 80’s hair, lady.

