Tags

, , , ,

December 24th Holidays

CHRISTMAS EVE

Christmas Eve in my family is spent at my parents’ house. We have our big Christmas celebration that day because we usually have to split our time the next day. This year we did things a little differently. We typically do a secret santa gift exchange between the 6 of us. Instead of spending the money on each other we decided to donate it to an organization that supports less fortunate families during the holiday season. It worked out very nicely and I think this is going to be a tradition we continue. There were still gifts, of course, my mom cannot help herself! Since this was Roman’s first Christmas where he somewhat knew what was happening, the day revolved around him. My dad made him his own special little place out of a giant box (they are remodeling their bathroom). He loved it, here are a few pics:

We had a nice evening opening gifts, eating lots of good food and playing games:

As you can sort of see from the picture above, I took it upon myself to have a solo ugly sweater party. Nice, huh? Then it was off to bed from Roman because Santa wouldn’t come if he didn’t go to sleep. Here he is in his special Christmas pjs:

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0 – no out of the ordinary Christmas Eve expenses this year.

EGGNOG DAY

Alright, I admit failure for this holiday. Rich went to the grocery store to get some last minute baking items and I remembered it was Eggnog Day. Celebrating other holidays during this crazy holiday season is somewhat difficult! He picked up a half gallon and we took it over to my parents’ house…but that was as far as it went. I completely forgot about it. I think Rich had a small taste, but that was it. I didn’t even try any. Boo. I failed. The eggnog is now residing in our fridge, still mostly full. Maybe I will have a glass today and savor this celebration a little late. Better late than never, right?

Total Cost to Celebrate: $3

Song of the Day:

My new favorite Christmas song, Mistletoe by none other than The Biebs:

 

P.S. – I love how he signs his card with his full name….I guess this chick is dating multiple Justins, huh?

