Tags

, , ,

NATIONAL FRUITCAKE DAY

I think today’s holiday adventure is best told through photos. Take note, this was my first taste EVER of actual fruitcake….

This thing probably weighed about 2 pounds. I'm not kidding.

The preliminary sniff....not good already.

The moment of truth.

No turning back now.

Beginning to register the awfulness.

My true reaction. I couldn't help myself, it was ca ca.

Now, I am not a picky eater but this fruitcake was beyond yucky. I know we have all heard the jokes about fruitcake, but now I know they are all TRUE!!! For real, does anyone actually like this stuff? I was not pleased about the one small bite I took, I cannot imagine what this dense log of grossness does to your insides if you eat the serving size of FOUR slices. Ugh. I am going to have to work hard to get this taste out of my mouth.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $2.50 – I know it says $4.99 on the package, but it was half off….I wonder why…

Clip of the Day:

A compilation of some of the best “Ask the Fruitcake Lady” clips from Jay Leno:

 

P.S. – I want to be just like this lady when I grow up.

