Tags

, , , , , ,

December 19th Holiday

HARD CANDY DAY

Hard candy is the ugly stepsister of real candy. Well, at least that’s how I feel about it. Most of the time hard candies are found in the office reception areas, the Halloween reject piles or in your grandparent’s candy dishes. Especially the starlight mints. Those things are everywhere. Instead of me chowing down on some hard candy today, I decided to get crafty with it. Tis the season to make wreaths. What better idea for a wreath than a candy wreath? Here are the supplies you need: glue gun, styrofoam wreath thingy (I don’t know what it’s actually called), a bow and a mess load of hard candies:

First, you need to unwrap all of the candies. This takes some time. Thankfully, I enlisted the help of my beau and cut the unwrapping time in half. Next, get gluing:

Finally, add the bow and you have a snazzy new holiday decoration:

Now, you just have to refrain from licking it.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $9

Clip of the Day:

For all the chicas out there looking for a fun way to incorporate some hard candy holiday spirit:

P.S. –  If anyone does this, send me a picture and I’ll send you a sweet surprise!

 

