Tags

, , ,

WORK HOLIDAY PARTY DAY

Well, as I already stated, today is obviously not an official holiday. It’s just a Hayley Holiday, and that’s good enough for me! Today was our annual holiday party at my work. To begin the day, our super special secret santa group met up to exchange our final gifts:

Yippee for secret santa, we decided we are going to do this once a month now just for fun. Then it was on to the partay. This was the second year it was held at Lucky’s, a bowling alley/arcade/bar/club hybrid. I did not attend last year’s event because I was on maternity leave. So, this was new and exciting for me. It was crazy to see how many people we have in the company now. We were all commenting on how we didn’t know half the people there, there have been so many new additions in the last year. That’s a good thing though, it shows we are growing, expanding and making the dollar bills, y’all. We had a nice lunch and then it was basically a free-for-all. We were given game cards to play whatever we wanted. I hopped around a bit, first up was bowling. For the record, I am a terrible bowler. I really think I am getting even worse as I get older, check out this amazing form:

Here are my bowling buddies…yes, they all scored higher than me:

Next, I played some games. I didn’t take any pictures, but Karri and I did go in the photo booth:

Always classy. All in all it was a fun day. Now all we need is a nice holiday bonus and we will be all set. 🙂

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

I will use this opportunity to feature one of my favorite holiday songs. It’s annoying, but I love it. I Want a Hippopotamus for Christmas:

 

P.S. – No rhinoceroseses!

