Tags

, ,

ELECTRONIC GREETINGS DAY

E-cards are the way to go these days. They are free (most of the time), easy and they get there faster than snail mail. I still appreciate the thought and effort of a hand written card, but today is celebrating e-greetings! I sent out a few e-cards of my own to some peeps. They were all mainly “Just Because” cards. I also received an e-card from Monica. Thanks, friend! Something so simple can brighten someone’s day, make them laugh or just let them know you are thinking of them. Send an e-card just for the heck of it. It will make someone smile as well as making yourself happier in the process. Now, sending e-invites for a wedding…I may have to take issue with that one…

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

SQUARE DANCE DAY

Do-si-do Day! Is square dancing still around? I remember the one time in my life when I actually square danced. It was in first grade. Yep, we had a whole event for it for some peculiar reason. I only remember bits and pieces of the whole ordeal. One – my partner was my first grade crush so I was exceptionally pumped to be dancing with him. Two – my Dad was there and then he square danced with me too. Hmmm…interesting, no? To celebrate square dancing today, I convinced Rich to swing me round and round our living room:

That’s right, we are in our pajamas. Is anyone surprised by this fact? I wish I had one of those awesome square dancing dresses with the poofy skirt. I may have to look into that, I mean what chick wouldn’t want to wear that sort of outfit 24/7?

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

REAL square dancers:

 

P.S. – I sure hope my retirement facility offers this activity. 🙂

