Tags

, , ,

NATIONAL DAY OF LISTENING

Today’s hoiday can be celebrated two different ways. One way is to contact a current or former teacher and let them know how they impacted your life in a positive way. The other way is to interview a family member and record the interaction. I went with Option B. Mainly because I didn’t read up on this holiday early enough to find accurate contact information for my favorite former teacher. I interviewed my hubby, Rich, and asked him the standard questions that were listed on the holiday website. The questions were:

What was the happiest moment of your life?

What are you most proud of?

What are the most important lessons you’ve learned in life?

What is your earliest memory?

How would you like to be remembered?

I was planning on posting the actual interview, but me and my mediocre PC skills are not able to figure out how to get it into this blog. Since it is just audio, not a video or picture, I’m at a loss. Either way, I have the audio saved and e-mailed to myself so I will preserve it forever. It will be fun to listen to it years from now. I think this is a really good thing to do with family members to document important life details as well as their actual voice. These are priceless memories, people!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

This is one of the stories that was featured on the holiday website. It is very sweet and very sad at the same time:

Listen | StoryCorps.

P.S. – Remember to listen to your loved ones.

