Tags

, , , , ,

MARRIED TO A SCORPIO SUPPORT DAY

Initially when I picked this holiday to celebrate, I thought it would be funny. Then I really thought about it and realized that this day is not especially friendly to all the Scorpios out there. The official description for this holiday is as follows:

“A worldwide day of remembrance to honor all those married to Scorpios and who suffer greatly.  Assert yourself today! Hide their household flow charts.”

Wow. Suffer? That’s pretty harsh. I didn’t feel comfortable approaching my family and friend’s spouses and proclaiming, “I’m so sorry you have to deal with HIM/HER everyday, I totally support you.” See what I mean? To find a way to make this a positive day rather than a negative one, I thought it would be good to highlight the nice qualities of Scorpios.

Scorpios are intense in their emotions. They are passionate about their beliefs and morals. Scorpios are exciting and magnetic and have strong reasoning powers. They sound like very intuitive and energetic people. Some famous Scorpios:

Bill Gates

Pablo Picasso

Grace Kelly

Goldie Hawn

Prince Charles

Marie Antoinette

Theodore Roosevelt

There are good and bad things about every sign in the zodiac. I believe that a person’s sign should be taken with a grain of salt. Of course I feel that the sign you are born under has some impact on your overall personality, but I don’t 100% agree with every aspect of it. Therefore, I think everyone should just look at the good qualities their sign carries. Focus on the positive. All you spouses of Scorpios out there, give your husband/wife a big hug and tell them you love them just the way they are….that’s why you married them, right??

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

MICKEY MOUSE DAY

M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E! Mickey Mouse (Donald Duck)! I was not fortunate enough to have the Disney channel growing up. That is when it was one of the premium channels so you were pretty fancy if you had it. Therefore, I never got to see all the cool kids on The Mickey Mouse Club until much later in life when they all became pop superstars. Everyone knows who Mickey Mouse is though, he is one of the most recognizable characters in the world. He is also the mascot of The Walt Disney Company. My parents took me to Disney World back in 1987 when I was 4 years old. My brother was around then, but he was too young to go so it was a special trip just for me, yay! To reminisce about that trip, here I am proudly wearing my Mickey ears back in the day:

Snazzy outfit. I also picked up a shirt to wear today for the holiday:

I was using Roman’s Mickey Mouse bowl as my pseudo mouse ears/face. I am not one of these obsessive Disney people, not by a long shot, but I only have good feelings towards Mickey Mouse. He is cute, a little shy and a little mischievous. All redeeming qualities if you ask me. So, Happy 83rd Birthday to Mickey Mouse!

Total Cost to Celebrate: $7

Clip of the Day:

I went through a phase where I was totally into Fantasia. I haven’t watched it in years, I wonder if I would still like it. This was Mickey’s first feature film:

 

P.S. – Since Mickey is a Scorpio I guess we should sympathize with Minnie today too…

