Tags

, , ,

TONGUE TWISTER DAY

Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers.
A peck of pickled peppers Peter Piper picked,
If Peter Piper picked a peck of pickled peppers.
How many pickled peppers did Peter Piper pick?

This is probably one of my favorite tongue twisters. There are tons of them, some long, some short, all hard to say. I found 2 different tongue twisters that claim to be the toughest sentence in the English language:

The sixth sick sheik’s sixth sheep’s sick.

The seething sea ceaseth and thus the seething sea sufficeth us.

I think they are both pretty hard to say. I sound like I have a major lisp when I try to read them out loud. Here is one that will drive you a little nutso, keep repeating it:

Red leather, yellow leather, red leather, yellow leather.

Ha ha! I can just see everyone saying this over and over and tongues getting tied all over the place. Speaking of tongues, mine got warped today with all these twistas:

Yikes! I researched this ‘clover fold’ (yes, that’s what it’s actually called) and came to discover that folding your tongue is a genetic trait. Weird! I know my brother can do this for sure, so I’m assuming one or both of my parents can as well. Rich cannot do this nor can he even fold his tongue into the hot dog shape. I’m going to lose sleep now wondering if Roman will inherit my tongue or Rich’s….the crazy things we pass on to our spawn. For real though, I want to know who else can do this, inquiring minds need to know! Comment on this post with a yay or nay…..pictures optional. 🙂

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Clip of the Day:

Pinky and the Brain, Tongue Twister:

P.S. – Why do I get the feeling they are saying naughty things here?

