Tags

, , , ,

SAXOPHONE DAY

There are many ways I could have celebrated Saxophone Day. I could only think of one that truly encompasses the awesomeness of the saxophone. This video you are about to see is probably one of the funniest/creepiest/strange SNL clips ever made. Please enjoy all that is SERGIO!!!

http://www.hulu.com/watch/124875/saturday-night-live-snl-digital-short-the-curse

It won’t let me embed the clip so you have to click on the link. Seriously though, if you have never seen this you have to watch it. Best saxophone usage EVER!! Oh and you’re welcome to all you Jon Hamm fans out there. I would totally be that crazy lady dancing…

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

ZERO TASKING DAY

Today’s holiday always falls on the day when Daylight Savings Time comes to an end. The idea of the holiday is to use that extra hour to do nothing basically. Instead of filling that time with chores or things on your to do list, take the time to just ‘be’ (as the holiday cites). This was an easy one for me, for obviously reasons. Plus, the extra added bonus was that I was nice and hung over from our Sadie Hawkins night out. I used my Zero Tasking hour to get some extra sleep. Thanks to my parents for watching Roman last night, I needed that time in the morning to recuperate. Sorry, I didn’t take a picture of me snoozing. Frankly, I looked like a hot mess. Hayley + alcohol = badness…and lots of whining the morning after.

Hope you all enjoyed your extra hour today and did something nice for yourselves.

Total Cost to Celebrate: $0

Song of the Day:

Mr. Saxobeat by Alexandra Stan:

P.S. – Yeeeaaahhh, I’m thinking one-hit wonder here.

